Egalitarian Voice
Online news outfit that comes with credible and factual news
Click Here
Our Commitment
We are committed to give latest news and update all over the world. We give valid news, events and occurence around the globe
Click Here

Breaking: Tribunal Sacks 3 PDP Lawmakers

Breaking: Tribunal Sacks 3 PDP Lawmakers

The National and State Assembly Tribunal sitting in Jos, Plateau state capital, has sacked three Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) lawmakers.

 Remvyat Nanbol, Agbalak Adukuchill and Happiness Akawu, representing Langtang central, Rukuba/Iregwe and Pengana constituencies in the state house of assembly.

The judgment was given on the eve of the ruling on the March 18 governorship election in the state.

Recall that Dr. Nentawe Yiltwatda, candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the election, is challenging the victory of Governor Caleb Mutfwang, who contested under PDP.

The Independent National Electoral Commission Mutfwang declared the winner of the poll after polling 525,299 votes beating Yiltwatda, who polled 481,370 votes, but the APC canddate went to court.

ALSO READ: Global Demand: Top 7 Tech Jobs of 2024 – Salaries REVEALED

In Thursday’s ruling, the tribunal declared Daniel Ninbol Listic of the Labour party (LP), Bako Ankala and Yakubu Sanda of the APC who all became second in the election as winners.

Delivering judgement, the panel led by Justice Muhammad Tukur ruled that the sacked lawmakers were not legally sponsored by the PDP in view of the fact that their refusal to obey court order to conduct ward congresses that would enable it have valid structure.

He added that the PDP lacked structure and therefore could not sponsor candidates for an election.

The tribunal further explained that the petitioners had the locus standi to challenge the participation or inclusion of PDP in the election.

The chairman of the tribunal ordered the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) to withdraw Certificates of Return from the sacked lawmakers and issue new ones to the winners of the election.

ALSO READ: PACESETTER TRANSPORT SERVICES: Another Facet of Seyi Makinde’s Benevolence

Daily Trust reports that the tribunal has sacked four PDP National Assembly members, including a senator, over party structure.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles

Segun Akinlabi

Media Blogger

EgalitarianVoice is a subsidiary of EGALITARIAN MEDIA HUB, it is a blog that keeps you up to date latest news and updates all around the world.

Our articles are written by real life geeks, seasoned and experienced authors.

The site is committed to secure your right cus your voice must be heard and advertisement of your products & services.

The site is managed by Egalitarian Segun AKINLABI who is the Editor-in-chief, others editors from Egalitarian Team Oyo State, Nigeria.


Featured Posts