Egalitarian Voice
Online news outfit that comes with credible and factual news
Click Here
Our Commitment
We are committed to give latest news and update all over the world. We give valid news, events and occurence around the globe
Click Here

FLASH: Speakers Of House Of Representatives In Nigeria From 1955 Till Date

According to Nigeria constitution, the Speaker of the House of Representative is the third in cadre for succession to the Nigerian presidency, immediately after the Senate President and the Vice President.

Speaker Elect, Abbas Tajudeen

EVM present the List of Past and Present Speakers of House of Representative in Nigeria from 1955 Till Date, their tenure and the political party.




1. Sir Frederic Metcalfe 1955- 1959

2. Jaja Wachuku (First indigenous Speaker of the House of Rep. in Nigeria) 1959-1960, NCNC

3. Ibrahim Jalo Waziri 1960-1966, NPC

4. Edwin Ume- Ezeoke 1979-1983, NPN

5. Chacha Biam 1983, NPN

6. Salisu Buhari 1999-2000, PDP

7. Ghali Umar Na’Abba 2000-2003, PDP

ALSO READ: EDITORIAL: Nigerian Senate Presidents From 1960 Till Date

8. Aminu Bello Masari 2003-2007, PDP

9. Patricia Etteh (First female Speaker of the House of Rep. in Nigeria) 2007, PDP

10. Demeji Bankole 2007-201, PDP

11. Aminu Waziri Tambuwal 2011-2015, PDP


RAW-FACT: Story Of June 12 And Why It Is Now Called Democracy Day In Nigeria

Atiku: Nigeria’s Democracy in Bondage, Needs rescue

12.Yakubu Dogara 2015- 2019, APC

13. Femi Gbajabiamila 2019 -2023, APC

14. Tajudeen Abbas 2023 Till date, APC


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles

Segun Akinlabi

Media Blogger

EgalitarianVoice is a subsidiary of EGALITARIAN MEDIA HUB, it is a blog that keeps you up to date latest news and updates all around the world.

Our articles are written by real life geeks, seasoned and experienced authors.

The site is committed to secure your right cus your voice must be heard and advertisement of your products & services.

The site is managed by Egalitarian Segun AKINLABI who is the Editor-in-chief, others editors from Egalitarian Team Oyo State, Nigeria.


Featured Posts