Egalitarian Voice
Online news outfit that comes with credible and factual news
Click Here
Our Commitment
We are committed to give latest news and update all over the world. We give valid news, events and occurence around the globe
Click Here

EDITORIAL: Nigerian Senate Presidents From 1960 Till Date

ACCORDING to Nigeria constitution, Senate President is the second in cadre for succession to the Nigerian presidency, immediately after Vice President.

The Senate President Elect, Akpabio

Egalitarian Voice Media present list of the Past and Present Senate President of Nigeria, their tenure and the political party they belong.

NOTE: Senator Godwin Akpabio is active now

1. Nnamdi Azikiwe 1960


2. Dennis Osadebay 1960-1963


3. Nwafor Orizu 1963-1966

ALSO READ: FLASH: Speakers Of House Of Representatives In Nigeria From 1955 Till Date

4. Joseph Wayas 1979- 1983


5. Iyorchia Ayu 1992-1993


6. Ameh Ebute 1993


7. Evan Enwerem 1999


8. Chuba Okadigbo 1999-2000


ALSO READ: JUNE 12: President Tinubu Democracy Day Speech

9.Anyim Pius Anyim 2000-2003


10. Adolphus Wabara 2003-2005


11. Ken Nnamani 2005-2007


12. David Mark 2007-2015


13. Bukola Saraki 2015 -2019


14. Ahmed Ibrahim Lawan 2019-2023.

ALSO READ: How MKO Abiola Declared Himself ‘President and Commander-in-Chief’

15. Senator Godwin Akpabio 2023 till date


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles

Segun Akinlabi

Media Blogger

EgalitarianVoice is a subsidiary of EGALITARIAN MEDIA HUB, it is a blog that keeps you up to date latest news and updates all around the world.

Our articles are written by real life geeks, seasoned and experienced authors.

The site is committed to secure your right cus your voice must be heard and advertisement of your products & services.

The site is managed by Egalitarian Segun AKINLABI who is the Editor-in-chief, others editors from Egalitarian Team Oyo State, Nigeria.


Featured Posts