Egalitarian Voice
Online news outfit that comes with credible and factual news
Click Here
Our Commitment
We are committed to give latest news and update all over the world. We give valid news, events and occurence around the globe
Click Here

Ministerial Appointments: See Full List Of Vacant Positions Being Lobbied For


The jostle for positions in President Bola Tinubu’s administration, especially for ministerial appointments has reportedly intensified.

Checks by Naija News reveal that there are 27 ministries left vacant by the immediate past administration of former President Muhammadu Buhari.
The jostle for these positions has gotten hotter, as former governors, and lawmakers of the ruling All Progressive Congress (APC), who lost in the 2023 general elections have reportedly intensified efforts to lobby for appointment.

This platform earlier reported that there are strong indications that some chapters of the APC have completed the compilation for ministerial appointments from President Tinubu.
Also, others as gathered by Naija News are still in the process of compilation to be forwarded d to the party’s secretariat in Abuja for onward transmission to President Tinubu.

ALSO READ: Developing: JAMB Considers Mobile Phones For UTME, DE

While several groups have called on the President not to consider old governors and other categories for appointments, former governors, senators, and other bigwigs in the ruling party have reportedly intensified their lobby for ministerial appointments in Tinubu’s cabinet.

Below are the vacant 27 ministries open to be filled.

Federal Capital Territory Administration
Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development
Ministry of Aviation
Ministry of Budget and National Planning
Ministry of Commerce and Industry
Ministry of Education
Ministry of Environment
Ministry of Finance
Ministry of Health
Ministry of Information and Culture
Ministry of Communications and Digital Economy
Ministry of Interior
Ministry of Justice
Ministry of Labour and Employment
Ministry of Petroleum Resources
Ministry of Water Resources
Ministry of Women Affairs and Social Development
Ministry of Mines and Steel Development
Ministry of Defence
Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs
Ministry of Power
Ministry of Transportation.
Ministry of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development
Ministry of Science, Technology, and Innovation
Ministry of Youth and Sport
Ministry of Works and Housing
Ministry of Foreign Affairs


ALSO READ: POLITICS: 22 APC Senators Set To Decamp To PDP


Related Articles

Segun Akinlabi

Media Blogger

EgalitarianVoice is a subsidiary of EGALITARIAN MEDIA HUB, it is a blog that keeps you up to date latest news and updates all around the world.

Our articles are written by real life geeks, seasoned and experienced authors.

The site is committed to secure your right cus your voice must be heard and advertisement of your products & services.

The site is managed by Egalitarian Segun AKINLABI who is the Editor-in-chief, others editors from Egalitarian Team Oyo State, Nigeria.


Featured Posts