Egalitarian Voice
Online news outfit that comes with credible and factual news
Click Here
Our Commitment
We are committed to give latest news and update all over the world. We give valid news, events and occurence around the globe
Click Here


England is a country just as Nigeria, and its capital is London just like Abuja is the capital of Nigeria.

Great Britain is a collection of 3 countries which came together as one country and has its capital as London. Those 3 countries are:

1. England,
2. Scotland and
3. Wales.

When you include Northern Ireland to these 3 countries, they become United Kingdom (union of four nations) Viz:
1. England,
2. Scotland,
3. Wales, and
4. Northern Ireland.

ALSO READ: History of Abuja 

That is why it is referred to as the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland.

Collectively, it is taken as a country. And when this is the case, London is its capital.

Note however that the individual nations all have their own respective capitals.

ALSO READ: FACT-CHECK: Lagos History Lecture

Accordingly, the capital of
Scotland is Edinburgh,
Wales is Cardiff; Northern Ireland is Belfast;
England is London.

Ps: Northern Ireland is not to be mistaken for the Republic of Ireland. The latter is a separate country. Its capital is Dublin.

Thank you.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles

Segun Akinlabi

Media Blogger

EgalitarianVoice is a subsidiary of EGALITARIAN MEDIA HUB, it is a blog that keeps you up to date latest news and updates all around the world.

Our articles are written by real life geeks, seasoned and experienced authors.

The site is committed to secure your right cus your voice must be heard and advertisement of your products & services.

The site is managed by Egalitarian Segun AKINLABI who is the Editor-in-chief, others editors from Egalitarian Team Oyo State, Nigeria.


Featured Posts