Egalitarian Voice
Online news outfit that comes with credible and factual news
Click Here
Our Commitment
We are committed to give latest news and update all over the world. We give valid news, events and occurence around the globe
Click Here

Who is hosting the 2026 World Cup?

The World Cup 2022 has only just got underway in Qatar – but that hasn’t stopped football fans already looking ahead to the next installment of the competition in four years time.

The World Cup is considered the greatest sporting show on the planet and only a select number of countries have ever had the privilege of staging the tournament.

Find out where the FIFA World Cup will be held in 2026 and which venues will be used to stage matches.

Who is hosting the 2026 World Cup?

The FIFA World Cup 2026 will be co-hosted by the USA, Canada and Mexico.

The pan-North American World Cup will feature 16 cities across the continent and it will be the first time that three countries will have shared hosting duties for the same tournament.

Games will be held in 11 locations across the USA; Atlanta, Boston, Dallas, Houston, Kansas City, Los Angeles, Miami, New York/New Jersey, Philadelphia, San Francisco and Seattle.

Toronto and Vancouver will be the Canadian cities responsible for hosting matches, while Guadalajara, Mexico City and Monterrey will stage fixtures in Mexico.

World Cup 2026 venues

• Atlanta – Mercedes-Benz Stadium (74,295 capacity)
• Boston – Gillette Stadium (65,878 capacity)
• Dallas – AT&T Stadium (80,000 capacity)
• Houston – NRG Stadium (72,220 capacity)
• Kansas City – Arrowhead Stadium (76,416 capacity)
• Los Angeles – SoFi Stadium (70,000 capacity)
• Miami – Hard Rock Stadium (65,326 capacity)
• New York/New Jersey – MetLife Stadium (82,500 capacity)
• Philadelphia – Lincoln Financial Field (67,594 capacity)
• San Francisco Bay Area – Levi’s Stadium (68,500 capacity)
• Seattle – Lumen Field (72,000 capacity)


• Toronto – BMO Field (30,000 capacity)
• Vancouver – BC Place (54,500 capacity)


• Guadalajara – Estadio Akron (46,355 capacity)
• Mexico City – Estadio Azteco (87,523 capacity)
• Monterrey – Estadio BBVA (51,000 capacity)
The USA will host 60 matches, while Canada and Mexico will both have ten each.

This will be the second time the USA has hosted the World Cup having first done so back in 1994.

Mexico will become the first country to host the World Cup on three occasions following 1970 and 1986, while Canada are set to make their debut as hosts four years from now.

For the first time in World Cup history, the number of teams taking part in the competition is being expanded from the traditional 32 to 48.

What are the dates for the 2026 World Cup?
The exact start and finish dates have not yet been finalised, but the tournament is expected to take place across June and July.

FIFA are also yet to confirm where each game will be held, although every game from the quarter-final stage onwards will be in the USA.

When were the hosts announced?
The USA, Canada and Mexico were awarded the World Cup in June 2018 after beating Morocco in the final round of voting at the 68th FIFA Congress in Moscow.

FIFA had banned co-hosting tournaments after Japan and South Korea shared the World Cup in 2002, but it was approved for 2026.

[Metro News]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles

Segun Akinlabi

Media Blogger

EgalitarianVoice is a subsidiary of EGALITARIAN MEDIA HUB, it is a blog that keeps you up to date latest news and updates all around the world.

Our articles are written by real life geeks, seasoned and experienced authors.

The site is committed to secure your right cus your voice must be heard and advertisement of your products & services.

The site is managed by Egalitarian Segun AKINLABI who is the Editor-in-chief, others editors from Egalitarian Team Oyo State, Nigeria.


Featured Posts