Egalitarian Voice
Online news outfit that comes with credible and factual news
Click Here
Our Commitment
We are committed to give latest news and update all over the world. We give valid news, events and occurence around the globe
Click Here

UPDATED: Six Take-Away From May 5th Oyo State Executive Meeting (Details)

UPDATED: Six Take-Away From May 5th Oyo State Executive Meeting (Details)

The Oyo State Executive Council met yesterday May 5th, 2023 and approved the following:

1) The remodelling of Agbowo Shopping Complex to a shopping complex, a 4-star hotel, the anchor store, cinema building, event centre/casino and a restaurant through a direct contract model awarded to Messrs Planet Projects. The contract duration is 18 months at the sum of N10.1 billion to be funded by a project specific 7-year medium term bond of N8.5 billion. The bond is to be raised by Messrs SCM Capital Ltd who will provide bridge finance of N4.25 billion to the contractor to be refunded from the proceeds of the N8.5 billion bond.

2) Four Executive Bills to be presented to the House of Assembly. They include: Oyo State Harmonised Environmental Bill 2023; Real Property Protection Bill 2023; Oyo State Safe Schools Bill 2023; and Oyo State Rural Access Road Agency Bill 2023.

3) An Amendment Bill to the Chiefs Law of Oyo State to be presented to the House of Assembly.

4) The Governor’s Lodge in Abuja to be commissioned by the Vice President, Prof Yemi Osinbajo on May 23, 2023.


ALSO READ: 5G Network: Reactions Over Unregulated Adverse Effects On Environment

5) Also during the meeting, Governor Seyi Makinde announced the new Head of Service, Mrs Olubunmi Olufunke Oni who will replace Alhaja Ololade Agboola when she retires on Monday, May 8, 2023.

ALSO READ: JOB UPDATES: Ekiti State Polytechnic Announces Recruitment Exercise For Teaching And Non Teaching Positions 

6) Finally, Governor Seyi Makinde announced the 15-person Inauguration/Transition Committee:

Hon Segun Ogunwuyi – Chairman
Ms Ololade Ajibola – Secretary
Hon Abdulmojeed Mogbonjubola
Mrs Toyin Balogun
Barr Adeniyi Farinto
Dr Wasiu Olatubosun
Hon Nureni Alabi
Chief Ademola Ojo
Hon Dayo Ogungbenro
Alhaji Wasiu Adeleke
Compol (retd) Fatai Owoseni
Alhaji Siju Lawal
Mr Akinola Ojo
Hon Simeon Oyeleke
Prof Abdulwaheed Soliu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles

Segun Akinlabi

Media Blogger

EgalitarianVoice is a subsidiary of EGALITARIAN MEDIA HUB, it is a blog that keeps you up to date latest news and updates all around the world.

Our articles are written by real life geeks, seasoned and experienced authors.

The site is committed to secure your right cus your voice must be heard and advertisement of your products & services.

The site is managed by Egalitarian Segun AKINLABI who is the Editor-in-chief, others editors from Egalitarian Team Oyo State, Nigeria.


Featured Posts