Egalitarian Voice
Online news outfit that comes with credible and factual news
Click Here
Our Commitment
We are committed to give latest news and update all over the world. We give valid news, events and occurence around the globe
Click Here

OYO LG Poll: Ona-Ara PDP Unveils Hon Kolapo Temitope(GLORIOUS) as Chairmanship Candidate and 11 Capable Councilorship Candidates

…. GLOWIN’2024

Ona Ara Local Government Area agog today Saturday 9th November, 2023 at the party (PDP) local government general meeting held at Elekuro High School Play Ground, Owode, Ibadan. A massive crowd welcomed the party’s chairmanship candidate, Hon. Dr. Kolapo Temitope (GLORIOUS), along with his vice, Oluwole Windapo, and a capable team of 11 councilorship candidates slated for the 2024 Oyo State Local Government election.

Hon. Mosobalaje Bakare, the PDP party chairman in Ona-Ara, expressed gratitude to party leaders and prominent figures in the area. He thanked the members for their overwhelming presence, setting an optimistic tone for the upcoming elections. He equally appreciate Governor Seyi Makinde for his unwavering commitment to the well-being and development of Oyo State.

Ona-Ara Chairmanship Candidate Kolapo Temitope-GLORIOUS, Felicitates Hon Mufutau Ogunremi, Others on Key Appointments  

Hon Mosobalaje introduced the key players, including chairmanship and vice chairmanship candidates, Kolapo Temitope and Oluwole Windapo, respectively. The list of councilorship candidates spans Wards 1 to 11, featuring a diverse array of individuals poised to represent their communities.

The Lineup:

  1. Ward 1: Rt.Hon Olapade Fatai
  2. -Ward 2: Hon Akanji Alamu
  3. -Ward 3: Hon Dauda Taiwo
  4. – Ward 4: Hon Bello Wasiu
  5. – Ward 5: Hon Olagunju Oluwatoba
  6. – Ward 6: Hon James Kayode E.
  7. – Ward 7: Hon Tajudeen M. Olawale
  8. – Ward 8: Hon Olalere Akeem
  9. – Ward 9: Hon Abolade Femi
  10. – Ward 10: Hon Ayoade Folahan
  11. – Ward 11: Hon Tijani Muritala

Hon. Kolapo Temitope, the PDP Chairmanship Candidate, expressed appreciation for the overwhelming support, describing the turnout as a preview of the spirited campaign ahead. He conveyed gratitude to the party executives, gladiators, and all members for their show of solidarity.

The event witnessed the presence of notable figures, including Oyo Central Senatorial Chairman Hon. Mufutau Ogunremi, Party Leader Alh. Adurodekun, Hon Ezekiel Temitope (OTOPE), Governor Makinde DG, Hon Wale Ajala, Wards Chairman and various esteemed personalities, reinforcing the significance of the occasion in local politics.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles

Segun Akinlabi

Media Blogger

EgalitarianVoice is a subsidiary of EGALITARIAN MEDIA HUB, it is a blog that keeps you up to date latest news and updates all around the world.

Our articles are written by real life geeks, seasoned and experienced authors.

The site is committed to secure your right cus your voice must be heard and advertisement of your products & services.

The site is managed by Egalitarian Segun AKINLABI who is the Editor-in-chief, others editors from Egalitarian Team Oyo State, Nigeria.


Featured Posts