Egalitarian Voice
Online news outfit that comes with credible and factual news
Click Here
Our Commitment
We are committed to give latest news and update all over the world. We give valid news, events and occurence around the globe
Click Here

Aare Adeyemi Emerges Speaker Of The House As FIBSU National Parliament Held Elections

Aare Adeyemi Emerges Speaker Of The House As FIBSU National Parliament Held Elections


The Parliament Arm of FEDERATION OF IBADAN STUDENT UNION(FIBSU Parliament) holds her parliamentary Elections on Saturday 17th September, 2022 at the Polytechnic Of Ibadan in Ibadan, Oyo State.

As at 11:30 Hon Busari Opeoluwa from Adeseun Ogundoyin Polytechnic Eruwa raised the motion to start the sitting while Aare Abdulkareem from Federal School of Statics second the motion, after the Opening prayer From Honourable Abubakr from OYSCATECH we proceed to the recitation of Ibadan Anthem.

After Introduction of all present Honourable we proceed to the Agenda of the sitting. The whole Parliamentarians agreed that In-house election should hold. Acting speaker made the announcement that anyone interested in any Post should signify.

We have 14 Chapter president on sit, 3 invited Obsever from the CEC. The acting Speaker make it clear that the sit is open for all Chapter president and interested honourable from the last dissolve house.

ALSO READ:“Political Experience Counts” – MOE Congratulates Makinde, Others On Appointment As PDP Presidential Campaign Team

Honorable from Different Chapter show interest. The house give room for a Short manifesto from all Aspirant before we proceed to the in-house Election which later result into the following outcome;

Aare Adeyemi Timileyin from Federal Polytechnic Ede as the Elected Rt Hon Speaker of the House, Aare Hon. Ayisat from University of Abuja as the Deputy Speaker, Aare Hon. Raji Abeebulahi from Federal Polytechnic Offa As the Clerk, Aare Hon. Oyedeji Israel from Eacoed as the House leader, Aare Hon. Olawale Faruq from AOPE as the Chief Whip, Aare Hon. Ogundele Kafayat from Oyo state college of health sciences and technology Eleyele ibadan as the Deputy house leader, Aare Adams from Oscoed as Deputy chief whip, Aare Hon. Olagunju Abdulkareem from FSS as the Deputy clerk.

The House congratulate them and the Acting Speaker do the Swearing in for them.

The FIBSU Parliament Property was Handed over to Rt Hon Adeyemi Timileyin David from Federal Polytechnic Ede the Newly Elected Speaker of the House.

As at 12:55 Aare Hon. Ponmile from OYSCATECH raised the motion to put the sitting to an end for the day till next sitting and Hon Adeleke second the motion, Closing prayer from Hon Oyedeji Israel as at 12:58.

The sitting held at The Polytechnic, Ibadan premises.

E-signed🖊 :Aare Olonade Taiwo .O
Acting National Speaker
(From Osun State Polytechnic ,Iree)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles

Segun Akinlabi

Media Blogger

EgalitarianVoice is a subsidiary of EGALITARIAN MEDIA HUB, it is a blog that keeps you up to date latest news and updates all around the world.

Our articles are written by real life geeks, seasoned and experienced authors.

The site is committed to secure your right cus your voice must be heard and advertisement of your products & services.

The site is managed by Egalitarian Segun AKINLABI who is the Editor-in-chief, others editors from Egalitarian Team Oyo State, Nigeria.


Featured Posts