Egalitarian Voice
Online news outfit that comes with credible and factual news
Click Here
Our Commitment
We are committed to give latest news and update all over the world. We give valid news, events and occurence around the globe
Click Here

2023: Senate Confirmed 19 INEC RECS, See their Names and States

On Wednesday, October 6, the Senate confirmed all the 19 nominees appointed by President Muhammadu Buhari as Resident Electoral Commissioners (RECs) for the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) ahead of the 2023 elections.

Of the 19 nominees, five were reappointed for a second and final term of five years, while 14 others had new appointments, according to Premium Times.

INEC RECS: Five nominees reappointed

Ibrahim Abdullahi (Adamawa)
Obo Effanga (Cross River)
Umar Ibrahim (Taraba)
Agboke Olaleke (Ogun)
Samuel Egwu (Kogi)

ALSO READ: Oyetola Made Hard Decision After Court Judgement Nullified His Candidacy(DETAILS)

INEC RECS: 14 Freshly Appointed

Onyeka Ugochi (Imo)
Muhammad Bashir (Sokoto)
Ayobami Salami (Oyo)
Zango Abdu (Katsina)
Queen Elizabeth Agwu (Ebonyi)
Agundu Tersoo (Benue).
Yomere Oritsemlebi (Delta)
Yahaya Ibrahim (Kaduna)
Nura Ali (Kano)
Agu Uchenna (Enugu)
Ahmed Garki (FCT)
Hudu Yunusa (Bauchi)
Uzochukwu Chijioke (Anambra)
Mohammed Nura (Yobe).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles

Segun Akinlabi

Media Blogger

EgalitarianVoice is a subsidiary of EGALITARIAN MEDIA HUB, it is a blog that keeps you up to date latest news and updates all around the world.

Our articles are written by real life geeks, seasoned and experienced authors.

The site is committed to secure your right cus your voice must be heard and advertisement of your products & services.

The site is managed by Egalitarian Segun AKINLABI who is the Editor-in-chief, others editors from Egalitarian Team Oyo State, Nigeria.


Featured Posts